top of page
No tags yet.

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

Mini Haul • M.A.C

During college today my lovely mum messaged me saying a package had arrived in the post and I instantly new what it would be. I knew I would posting a mini MAC haul tonight.

The MAC line was originally designed for make up artists but was then made available to the public (thankfully). Perhaps this is why MAC cosmetics tend to be flawless and it is also why I have started investing in some of their pieces.

I am somewhat ashamed to say I am late on the MAC bandwagon but better late then never!

Matte Lipstic ` Russian Red `

Standard MAC lipsticks come in different formulas; matte, satin, amplified, amplified creme, cremesheen, cremesheen pearl, lustre, frost and finally, glaze. It could seem excessive or even unnecessary but there is a difference between the formulas. For this post I will only mention the matte formula seeing as that is the lipstick I purchased.

A matte formula as the name suggests, applies on opaque and with full coverage. Out of all the formulas this one is meant to be the longest lasting lipstick. 'Russian Red' was one of the more popular colours and I'm excited to wear it.

Zoom fast Black Lash Mascara

I have been wanting to purchase a MAC mascara and see if they are actually worth the price and fuss for myself, as I have heard their mascara's get mixed reviews. This particular one is supposedly lengthening to the lashes creating a dramatic 'blackest black' look. This could easily become a go-to on nights out, along with the lipstick.


bottom of page